2019 Premiership Players Club

The 2019 Premiership Players club induction was held in late November 2019. The inductee, club and Premiership years are seen in the table below.

AFL Life Members, Kevin Smith and Murray Williams presented with their own stamps by the AFL Premiership Players Club

December 5, 2019

Congratulations to AFLUA Life Members Kevin Smith and Murray Williams who were presented with the annual stamp presentation at Windy Hill, Essendon on Thursday 28 November.

The AFL Premiership Players Club each year inducts 20 premiership players, coaches and officials onto an Australian Postage stamp. The organisation exists to recognise individuals who have achieved the ultimate in VFL/AFL Football, a premiership.

Stamps were also presented to 2016 Western Bulldogs Premiership Players, Liam Picken and Clay Smith, along with VFL/AFL Legend Kevin Murray and 1990 Premiership player Darren Millane’s family were in attendance to honour the career of Darren.

AFLUA Life Member Kevin Andrews presented the frames to both Kevin Smith and Murray Williams. Kevin umpired in four grand finals [1975, 1976, 1979 and 1983] along with Murray also umpiring in four grand finals [1970, 1974, 1978 and 1981].

Congratulations to you both!