2016 Premiers: The Bulldogs

The Bulldogs won their first Premiership in 1954 with the imposing team player, Mr Football, Ted Whitten.

The Bulldogs fought through numerous injuries in 2016 to finish 7th in the home and away season. They scraped through against GWS in the preliminary final to qualify for the Grand Final against Sydney. The game was even at half time but the dogs ran away in the second half to win by 22 points. In doing so, they became the first club to win the premiership from such a low position on the ladder.

Jason Johannisen won the Norm Smith Medal for BOG.

Australia Post released a medallion cover with a special postmark and p stamp from the Souvenir sheet displayed below.

Coversplease also released a cover with the MCG Permanent Commemorative Postmark dated the Monday after the game.

2014-2016 Premiers Postmark

The seasonal postmark was used on the Medallion Cover.