2011 Captain’s Series

An exciting new Collectable

New miniature maxicard, each card housed inside a protective cover complete with team footy stamp and commemorative postmark. The back of the cover also lists career milestones.

There are eight captains to collect. $14.95 each.

The Captains are Darren Glass (WC Eagles), Luke Hodge (Hawthorn), Chris Judd (Carlton), Cameron Ling (Geelong), Nick Maxwell (Collingwood), Chris Newman (Richmond), Nick Rewoldt (St Kilda) and Jobe Watson (Essendon).

The covers have the Footy P stamps from 2011. It is possible that each player could have a stamp in the left and right selvedge as shown on the two Jobe Watson Covers. Other covers seen with the tab on the right include Hawthorn. Other covers seen with the tab on the left include Geelong, Collingwood, WC Eagles, St Kilda, Richmond and Carlton.

The covers contain an insert with the card embedded and the back of the envelope contains player details. The cover for Jobe Watson is shown below.

The postmark is the same as the original “seasonal postmarks” (except the number may have been changed from 5 to 6 and the player has hair?) with the team’s city, state and postcode. The date remains the same at the 2 November 2011.

  • Carlton VIC 3053, Chris Judd
  • Collingwood VIC 3066, Nick Maxwell
  • Essendon VIC 3040, Jobe Watson
  • Geelong VIC 3220, Cameron Ling
  • Hawthorn VIC 3122, Luke Hodge
  • Richmond VIC 3121, Chris Newman
  • St Kilda Vic 3182, Nick Riewoldt
  • Subiaco WA 6008, Darren Glass (WC Eagles)