Tasmanian TOC

Tasmania has supplied over 300 players to the elite level, including three Australian Football Hall of Fame legends: St Kilda and Latrobe premiership captain and three-time Wander Medallist Darrel Baldock, dual William Leitch Medallist and twelve-time league goalkicking champion Peter Hudson and three-time Brownlow Medallist Ian Stewart.

Other players from Tasmania in the Hall of Fame include Royce Hart, Vic Belcher, Horrie Gorringe, Matthew Richardson and Laurie Nash.

In 2004 the Board of Management of AFL Tasmania named a Team of the Century for the state. It had 18 on field and seven interchange players as well as an umpire, coach and assistant coach.